Skip to Content

District Information

Ohio’s Fifth Congressional District is located in the Northern region of Ohio. It is comprised of all or part of 12 counties, including Lorain, Huron, Seneca, Crawford, Wyandot, Hancock, Wood, Henry, Putnam, Paulding, Van Wert, and Mercer.

While it is a large agriculture income-producing district, it is also home to over 70,000 manufacturing jobs, which produce a wide variety of products, including glass, steel, auto parts, and cookies. The district also features diverse forms of energy, reflective of an all-of-the-above energy production strategy.

The Fifth Congressional District is also a hub for higher education, as it is home to multiple four-year and two-year colleges and universities, along with countless trade educational programs.

Back to top